You can't see the bio and videos of the people who blocked you. Moreover, TikTok doesn't let you interact with that account through direct messages or comments. Meanwhile, they can't react to you through the above ways.
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on TikTok
TikTok is undoubtedly the most popular social media app globally, where billions of users share their lifestyles through videos and chat with friends. However, getting blocked by users can be a nuisance to start a new interaction on TikTok.
As TikTok doesn't notify you about being blocked by someone, how do you know if someone blocked you on TikTok? No problem, in this article, you'll discover 5 different methods for it. Let's get going!
5 Ways to Know If Someone Blocked You on TikTok
Here are 5 tips to help you quickly tell if someone blocked you on TikTok:
Method 1. Search for the Account
Once you get blocked by someone on TikTok, it's not possible to access their profiles again. So when you suspect someone banned you, just do a quick search for their usernames or their ID. If you fail to find this account after entering the correct username, then you have been blocked.
Method 2. Check Profile on the TikTok Web
Sometimes, searching for a username does not always imply that you are banned, as no search result probably means this account has been deleted. At this time, another way comes to help you verify if someone blocked you.
TikTok generates a unique profile link for each user, and it should be tiktok.com/@username. So, how can this help you? Just open a browser and enter the profile link of the person who might have blocked you.
Under this account page, if TikTok says "No content", then you have been blocked by this person. If you see this profile with the message "This account is private", it merely means this user made his account private on TikTok and doesn't show you have been blocked.
If you found "Account not found", then he or she canceled the account.
Method 3. Check the Messages Box
When someone blocks you, you're restricted to messaging them. Therefore, checking the messages box is also an easy way to tell if someone blocked you on TikTok. But the prerequisite is you have chatted before.
Go to the "Inbox" tab and scroll down. If you find the "Account not found" code, it means you've been blocked by this user. Also, it is possible that the owner has deleted the account. Thus, to verify if you've been blocked, you can check the profile from a different account.
Method 4. Look at Comments on Your Own Posts
It is effective to see if someone blocked you by looking for the comments on your post. Suppose the person who commented on you previously blocked you; their previous comments will vanish from your post.
Method 5. Check Your Follower or Following List
Indeed, when your fans or your following people block you on TikTok, you can no longer see them in your follower or following list. But chances are that your followers just unfollow you; they will also be removed from your follower list. Hence, to confirm if you are blocked by them, you'd better use the above methods.
What to Do If Someone Has Blocked You on TikTok
If you've been blocked after verification using the above ways, it's important to respect their decision and boundaries, as everyone has the right to block unwanted users or messages. Furthermore, you need to respect the TikTok community guidelines and regulate your own behavior by avoiding disagreements or conflicts with others.
Of course, if the situation allows for it, you can consider reaching out to the blocked users through a mutual friend to address any underlying issues and then get unblocked.
Bonus: How to Keep Your Kids Safe on TikTok
As there are various rosters of videos on TikTok, if you're a parent, you're suggested to create a safe environment on TikTok for your kids without adult and violent content. To do so, set up TikTok Parental Controls and try the professional AirDroid Parental Control app.
Its Social Content Detection feature allows you to set up keywords to detect harmful content on TikTok and other social media apps. When your kids are facing online dangers, you will get an alert immediately. Furthermore, it can help you monitor what your kids are doing on their gadgets.
The option to block someone is essential to TikTok's purpose of ensuring that everyone has a good experience using the program. It might be frustrating if someone uses it against you. However, we hope that you've got an answer for "how to know if someone blocked you on TikTok" after reading this article.
Hottest Questions Related to TikTok Blocking
No. The person who has blocked you cannot access any of your account's content, regardless of whether it is public. If they leave a comment on one of your videos and utilize the notification to see it, they will be greeted with the notice, 'You cannot access this user's videos due to their privacy settings.
The easiest way to verify if someone has deleted their account or blocked you is to search for their accounts from another account. If you see their profile on that account, they may have blocked you; if it shows "Account not found", then they have deleted their account.