The blocking process is the same. Go to the profile and tap on three dots, and you can see the block option. You can still block the person who has already blocked you.
How to Block Someone On TikTok? [2023 Updated]
TikTok, one of the best apps of all time, allows you to make interesting stories and videos with your friends and family and then share it with the world. You can also share the videos through social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.TikTok is also an amazing platform for sharing meaningful videos or showing your lifestyle.
Since TikTok means a wide community, there are people of every kind. But If you find anyone ill-minded, and it would be better to ignore them and protect your info and content. So you can turn on the block feature for anyone and have a safe experience on TikTok. That’s why TikTok develops a blocking system to eliminate annoying people. But how to block someone on TikTok? Here is an easy step-by-step guide below to make it simple for you. So stay tuned with me.
- Part 1. How to Block Someone on TikTok
- Part 2. How to See Your Blocked List on TikTok
- Part 3. What Happens When You Block Someone on TikTok?
- Part 4. Will TikTok Notify the User If I Block Them?
- Part 5. Keep Your Kids from Harassment on TikTok
- Part 6. FAQs about Blocking Someone on TikTok
Part 1. How to Block Someone on TikTok
If you are looking out how to block someone on TikTok, then you are in the right place as today I will show you the step-by-step guide on it. Today you will not only know about the blocking process but also learn how to unblock someone on TikTok and know about the app policy of the TikTok app. So let’s start the tutorial.
1 How to Block a Certain User
If you are getting unwanted messages or spam directions from a specific person, you can block them instantly. Here are the brief steps to block one person on TikTok.
Open the profile of the person you want to block and tap on the three dots in the upper right-hand corner of your screen.Tips: In May 2023, the three dots vanished for numerous users globally and were substituted with an arrow. If you can't find the three dots to block someone on TikTok, please click the share icon instead.
- Choose Block from the menu that pops up below.
- A pop-up will appear, asking if you're sure you want to block this user. Tap Block.
- You'll get a notification confirming that they are now blocked and will no longer be able to contact you in any way unless you unblock them.
2 How to Block People in Bulk
Sometimes, users on TikTok may irritate you in the comment sections of your videos. It is true that anyone doesn’t like hate comments. Fortunately, you can prevent it by using a bulk block feature of TikTok that lets you block up to 100 users at one time. Here are the steps:
- Go to the comment section of your video. Tap and hold the profile of the potential user.
- A pop-up will appear, and select “Manage multiple comments.”
- Then mark the profiles that you want to block. You can select as many as you wish.
- Below, you can see two options Delete and More. Tap the “More” button.
- Again, you can see two options. Select “Block accounts.”
- A confirmation notification will appear. You need to tap on Block.
Part 2. How to See Your Blocked List on TikTok
You will get notified when you block or unblock someone in TikTok. You can either click Notifications from the main navigation menu or open up settings from your home screen and select Account under Settings. Scroll down until you see Blocking Activity.
You can see who has been blocked and unblocked from your account. Follow the steps below to view the blocked accounts.
Step 1: Go to your profile and tap the three lines. A pop-up will appear in the below section, and select “Settings and privacy.”
Step 2: Then tap on “Privacy”.
Step 3: Now, scroll down, and you can see the last option: Block account. Tap on it, and you can see the blocked accounts.
Part 3. What Happens When You Block Someone on TikTok?
When You Block Someone
- They won’t be able to see your profile and stories. If they attempt to search for you, they won’t find any results.
- The person will also be unable to add you as a friend and chat with you.
- Blocking someone means calling off communication with the potential user.
- In this term, the blocked people never track you on TikTok. If they search your username, it won’t appear in their search result.
- If you block someone from your followers, then your name will erase from the following list.
- The blocked person can not view your content, even when it is public. And finally, they can’t chat and call you directly.
Being harassed is unpleasant, and you can prevent it with this blocking feature. Thus, you can protect your information and videos from inappropriate people. You can always unblock them anytime if you decide it is no longer worth it.
Part 4. Will TikTok Notify the User If I Block Them?
TikTok never sends any notifications to the blocked person. Blocking someone is probably the right privacy feature in TikTok. You can control who can see your videos and posts rather than keeping the account private. It helps you to control the followers of your account. Blocking someone can be a controversial event for users. It would be better to hide the identity of the blocking person.
It will only notify you of your blocking and unblocking activity. So this is a great way to take control of your privacy on the app. You can see this privacy almost in every social media application. The platform never reveals directly the person who has blocked.
Part 5. Keep Your Kids from Harassment on TikTok
Kids have a lot of attraction to TikTok as they find it fun. Since TikTok is an open public platform, many ill-minded people are present or adult content. Moreover, if your kids are regular content creators, they also may face harassment through the comment section or in the chat box. To prevent harassment, you can use the privacy feature on TikTok to control followers and the account's privacy. Still, it would help if you had extra monitoring to check your kid's behavior on this platform. So, how do you do it?
Please get the help of the AirDroid Parental Control, the best application to monitor their activity on TikTok. Using the app, you can control the screen time on TikTok, check their activity in this app, read the notifications and messages, see the real-time mobile activity, and so on. This monitoring system will help your kids to save from harassment and cyberbullying on TikTok.
Steps to Download the App:
Step 1. Get the AirDroid Parental Control app on your mobile from the App store or Play store. You can also visit the web version at webparent.airdroid.com directly.
Step 2. Launch it on your mobile and sign up.
Step 3. Again download the AirDroid Kids app to your targeted phone. Sign in and bind the devices via binding code. Now, you can successfully monitor your kid’s TikTok and protect them from harassment on TikTok.
6. FAQs about Blocking Someone on TikTok
No, once you have blocked someone, they can never contact you until you unblock them. But they can take help from mutual friends to connect you.
Well, when a blocked person can not view your content in public, they can not view your comments. If the comments are still visible, they won’t be able to comment on your videos.
Yes. this is how the blocking feature works in TikTok. You can block anyone without them knowing.
If you use the block feature in TikTok, the blocked person can not see your TikTok videos.
No, the blocked people can not see your messages and videos on TikTok.
If your feel harassed, embarrassed, and get annoying behavior from the other TikTok users, you can block them.
Surely, a blocked follower will be removed from your accounts, and they won’t count as your followers anymore.