LinkedIn is a terrific location to communicate with professional people, both those you already know and those you haven't met yet, and to broaden your network. Things can quickly get awkward when you accept invites from someone you aren't familiar with or don't want to hear from. Moreover, you get tired of some people on LinkedIn and may prefer not seeing or receiving any text or post from them. When this occurs, blocking becomes an attractive alternative.
Yes, LinkedIn allows you to block people from seeing your profile or connecting with you in any possible way. LinkedIn is a fantastic place to create new business connections and broaden existing ones. Things may rapidly get awkward if you accept invites from someone you don't know or don't want to engage with.
In such cases, you'll need to block the offending user, or they'll keep harassing you with invitations and messages. If you block someone on LinkedIn, they will no longer be able to connect with you, and you will no longer be able to see each other's profiles or activities. There is a 1,000-person limit on who you may ban on LinkedIn.
Part 2: How to Block Someone on LinkedIn?
Now that you know you can block someone on LinkedIn, you must wish to know how to do it. And this is what you'll find out in this section! In this section, we've covered how do you block someone on LinkedIn on your desktop and smartphone.
1Block Someone on LinkedIn on Desktop
To understand how to block someone on LinkedIn without them knowing on desktop, follow the steps below:
Step 1: Launch LinkedIn on your desktop and visit the profile .
Step 2: Click the More… button underneath the member's profile picture and pick Report/Block from the list.
Step 3: From the What do you want to do? menu, choose Block [member name] pull-down menu.
Step 4: When prompted, choose the Block option or Go back and check your choices.
2Block Someone on LinkedIn App
To understand how to block someone on LinkedIn on mobile, follow the steps below:
Step 1: Go to LinkedIn app on your smartphone and open the person's profile.
Step 2: Now, tap More and select Report or block from the drop-down menu.
Step 3: Tap on Block [member name] in the What do you want to do? Popup.
Step 4: Then tap Block to block that person on LinkedIn.
Part 3: What Happens When You Block Someone on LinkedIn?
Thankfully, LinkedIn makes it simple to block a person. It wasn't until 2014 that blocking a user became available, allowing users to feel safe while interacting with others online. Just in case you're still uneasy about it and need to conceal it from the other person, here's what happens when you block them:
They can't see your profile.
They can't contact you since they cannot communicate with anybody else.
They won't have access to anything that other users have posted.
You will no longer have any connections to them.
Your mutual admiration and recommendations will also be lost.
The blocked user's name and profile will be hidden from comments and mentions.
Part 4: How to Unblock Someone on LinkedIn?
If you've accidentally blocked someone or you want to revive a connection with a blocked person, you might want to unblock them. However, if you don't know how to unblock them, follow these steps:
Step 1: Launch LinkedIn on your device and click on the Me tab on your profile page.
Step 2: Choose Settings and Privacy and Select Change under the blocking section of Visibility, then Blocking.
Step 3: If you wish to restore communication with a previously blocked user, click the Unblock button next to their name.
Part 5: How to Know If Someone Blocked You on LinkedIn?
Since LinkedIn doesn't notify you when someone blocks you on LinkedIn, people wonder how to know if someone blocks them. There are some things that you can notice to know if someone blocks you or not.
You won't be able to send them a LinkedIn message.
You will not have access to the information they have made public.
If you were connected on LinkedIn, you'd lose contact with them.
If they have blocked your profile, you won't see them in the Who's Seen Your Profile section.
Bonus: How to Block Someone on LinkedIn Company Page?
There's no built-in option to block someone on the LinkedIn company page. However, you can remove someone from the company page, allowing you to block them from getting company posts and shared content. If you're unaware of how to do it, we've got covered. To understand how to remove someone from the LinkedIn company page, follow the steps below:
Step 1: Go to LinkedIn on your device and open your company page.
Step 2: Now, click on Connections and navigate to the person you wish to remove.
Step 3: When you've found that person, click on Delete next to their name.
Part 7: How to Manage My LinkedIn Account?
Wondering how to manage your LinkedIn account? You'll find the answer in this section! It would help if you had a third-party tool to manage your LinkedIn account. However, since there are multiple tools in the market, finding a reliable one is different. To ease this, we have covered an excellent tool, which is AirDroid Parental Control.
You can check the dashboard at any time to see how much time was spent on LinkedIn each day and week, as well as see which applications were used the most, how many alerts were sent, and how much cellular data was used. On LinkedIn, you can effectively manage available time or period, limit your exposure to digital media, or establish restrictions for certain applications. Because it's a parental control application, you can also see where your kid has been and where they've been in the past. Assign your children to certain places and get real-time notifications when they enter or leave these "geo-fenced" areas.
To manage your LinkedIn account using AirDroid Parental Control, follow these steps:
Step 1. Get AirDroid Parental Control on your phone, and launch it. Set up your account and tap on Sign up.
Step 2. Now, install AirDroid Kids on the device that has your LinkedIn profile logged in. Launch AirDroid Kids on the target device and enter the pairing code to bind both devices.
Step 3. After that, tap on App List and find LinkedIn by searching for it in the Search tab. Please select it and manage your LinkedIn account.
Part 8: Hottest Questions Related to Linkedin Blocking
1. How to Block Someone on LinkedIn without Them Knowing?
To understand how to block someone on LinkedIn without them knowing, follow these steps:
Step 1: Visit that person's profile on LinkedIn and click on More.
Step 2: Select Report/Block and click on Block [member name] in the popup.
Step 3: Now, click on Block.
2. Why Block Someone on LinkedIn?
There can be multiple reasons, but some of the common ones are:
They used inappropriate language.
Spammed you with marketing ads.
They have made the connection awkward.
You don't want them to see your profile or shared content.
3. Can People Tell If You Block Them on LinkedIn?
Although LinkedIn doesn't notify you when someone is blocked, you can tell if someone has blocked you by looking for their profile in your connections or searching for their profile.
4. When You Block Someone on LinkedIn What Can They See?
They won't see anything related to your profile. All the messages, connections, comments, and other stuff between you will be hidden from them.
5. How to Block Someone on LinkedIn Who Is Not a Connection?
To block someone who is not a connection, follow these steps:
Step 1: Go to their LinkedIn profile and click the More button.
Step 2: Select the Report/Block from the drop-down menu and then click the Block [member name] option that appears.
Step 3: Select the Block option now.
6. If I Block Someone on LinkedIn, Will They Know?
No, LinkedIn does not notify the user who gets blocked by someone, so they won't know if you've blocked someone.
7. How to Block Someone on LinkedIn without Visiting Their Profile?
For blocking someone on LinkedIn without visiting their profile, follow these steps:
Step 1: You can access your profile page by selecting the corresponding icon from the left navigation bar. Click on the Me tab.
Step 2: A new tab will appear when you click Settings and Privacy. Open the privacy settings. Locate How others see your Linkedin activity and click on it.
Step 3: Now, select Change, then Profile Viewing Options. Pick the option labelled Anonymous Linkedin Member here.
Step 4: To block someone, click the More button next to their name, then pick Report/Block.
8. How Do I Hide My LinkedIn Profile from One Person?
To hide your LinkedIn profile from someone, you must block them. You can block them by using the above methods.
9. What Does a Private LinkedIn Profile Look Like?
Members' names and other profile details are hidden from the people when they use LinkedIn in private mode and appear as a LinkedIn Member in the Who's Viewed Your Profile.
Leave a Reply.